Swatch – O.P.I. – A-Taupe the Space Needle (NL T24)

Amongst my O.P.I. haul last time I went back to the UK; I got this lovely light brown – A-Taupe the Space Needle

As usual, it dries darker than in the bottle, but not by much :

I’m not sure what taupe is supposed to look like, to be honest. Taupe is the French word for a mole (the little tunneling animal, not the beauty spot or the spy), and to me, a mole is a deep grey colour. According to wikipedia, “Taupe is a vague, unscientific color term which may be used to refer to almost any grayish-brown, brownish-gray, or warm gray color.”

Well, I don’t personally see any grey in this at all. It’s a light-medium brown ! But it’s got a nice creme texture. It dried in medium time, but two coats was enough for opacity :

Maybe a bit boring on it’s own, though?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment

Aevole

La vie en mouvement - 3 jeunes enfants, IEF, produits maisons, quotidien

purl bumps .....

or how I came to love the other side of life

melyne-nailart

Blog Nail Art - Les périples d'une accro aux vernis

KEEP CALM N DIY

DIY, NAIL ART, BEAUTY BLOG

Procrastacreation

The art of productive procrastination

pmabelle

une folle des vernis ...