I Love Nail Polish – Charmingly Purple

You’ve already heard about how much I love I Love Nail Polish‘s gorgeous boutique nail lacquers. But did I also tell you that the customer service is great?

Well, it is! When I pre-ordered the Spring Collection, there was a little mistake, and I received Charmingly Purple instead of Cutie Pop. So I sent off a quick email to let them know, to find out where I needed to send Charmingly back to, and got a very quick (and apologetic) reply saying that not only would Cutie Pop be sent out pronto, but that I could keep Charmingly ! At first I wasn’t sure, because I already have Chloé, which at first look is similar. But then I put them both side-by-side and realised that I love Charmingly too and that I wanted to hold onto it 🙂 soooo…. here are my swatches, so that you can want it too!
ILNP - Charmingly Purple -001

Yep, never mind the photos on the site, the holo effect is really strong!

I used 2 coats over a clear base. Application, as I have come to expect from ILNP, was utterly flawless. So, if you’re not decided about this brand, then check out my previous swatches (in the menu at the top of the page) and then go for it 🙂
ILNP - Charmingly Purple -003

My nails seem to be growing again, so I put some gel extensions on to protect them (and also, reassured by feeling they will grow back fast if I mess them up!), and went for a pointy nail look 😀 check out my Twitter feed if you want a sneak preview…

ILNP - Charmingly Purple -002

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “I Love Nail Polish – Charmingly Purple

  1. pmabelle says:

    Un mauve holo *0* ! C est trop joli !!!

  2. Craftynail says:

    what a great mistake !

  3. Lisa N. says:

    What a nice purple!

  4. jo3jeans says:

    OMG OMG OMG !!!!!!!! Waouuuuh ! Il est superbe !
    Tu en fais des comme ça sur ta boutique ? *u*
    bisouuuus

  5. Robin says:

    This looks great! The holo effect is indeed very visible, I haven’t seen this much with purple polishes!

  6. coucou miss!!!
    il est vraiment splendide ce vernis!! la teinte est top et les reflets juste magnifiques!!!
    gros bizz

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

Aevole

La vie en mouvement - 3 jeunes enfants, IEF, produits maisons, quotidien

purl bumps .....

or how I came to love the other side of life

melyne-nailart

Blog Nail Art - Les périples d'une accro aux vernis

Brijits Digits

The Fingertips of a Nail Polish Addict

KEEP CALM N DIY

DIY, NAIL ART, BEAUTY BLOG

never enough lacquer

because too much is never enough

Blog en Beauté

Un blog de nail art, couleurs, makeup, lifestyle...

Procrastacreation

The art of productive procrastination

