ILNP – Reminisce and Moyou-London Stamping (Mother Nature 03)

IMG_7954

Good evening! I have heard back from WordPress.com staff, and they will make sure you’re all moved over to the new blog (which is at the same address, and looks the same as the old one). The only thing is, if you have a WordPress account and you want to keep getting your updates via email, you will need to sign up again. So, please click the cute image above if you do want every post in your inbox – it’ll take you straight to the bottom of the page, where you plug your email address in.

ILNP - Reminisce and Moyou-London Stamping (Mother Nature 03)

Tonight’s post is about  I Love Nail Polish – Reminisce. This is a polish that I want to love. I am on a huge green kick at the moment, and the shade is great. The bottle and brush are awesome, and I have a huge soft spot for ILNP polish. Yet, in this case, I just don’t like it. Sorry!

The colour is great. Pigmentation is fine, I needed 3 coats but most people will be happy with 2. But the brushstrokes! Oh my goodness, I just can’t cope with them being this visible! So, I stamped with MoYou-London Mother Nature 03 over the top. The leaves seemed appropriate, and it made me feel just a bit better about the mani. Still took it off straight away though!

I took the following series of photos by moving the lamp around. I really wish that the colour shift was a bit stronger, but then what do you expect from a yellow-green to blue-green polish?

ILNP - Reminisce and Moyou-London Stamping (Mother Nature 03) -004 ILNP - Reminisce and Moyou-London Stamping (Mother Nature 03) -003 ILNP - Reminisce and Moyou-London Stamping (Mother Nature 03) -002 ILNP - Reminisce and Moyou-London Stamping (Mother Nature 03) -001

This last one shows the best range that I managed to get out of this polish. What a shame! Still though, the other polishes in the ultrachrome range have all passed muster with me, and I thoroughly recommend them 🙂 you can find them here

ILNP - Reminisce and Moyou-London Stamping (Mother Nature 03) -005

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

Aevole

La vie en mouvement - 3 jeunes enfants, IEF, produits maisons, quotidien

purl bumps .....

or how I came to love the other side of life

melyne-nailart

Blog Nail Art - Les périples d'une accro aux vernis

Brijits Digits

The Fingertips of a Nail Polish Addict

KEEP CALM N DIY

DIY, NAIL ART, BEAUTY BLOG

never enough lacquer

because too much is never enough

Blog en Beauté

Un blog de nail art, couleurs, makeup, lifestyle...

Procrastacreation

The art of productive procrastination

