Butter London Queen Vic & Barry M Nail Art Pen

Hey honey bunnies!

Just a quickie today! I wore the gorgeous Queen Vic to work yesterday, because it’s juuuust a little bit different, but still very highly pigmented! It’s the only Butter London that I’ve ever had bubbling problems with, but I love my berry shades so much that I can cope with that 😉Butter London Queen Vic  - Copy

Then, last night I decided to crack open a pink Barry M nail art pen that I treated myself to a while ago. The black and white ones are already staples in my nail art armoury, so I picked up the silver and pink too. If anyone from Barry M ever reads this, please bring out more colours! A blue, purple, gold, red, would be nice too 🙂

I really need to get around to doing a little comparison post for you, because I have a few different brands, and they are not all the same at all! But these ones by Barry M are really very very goodButter London Queen Vic & Barry M Nail Art Pen  - Copy

So, nothing especially original, but I am pretty pleased with the opacity of these pens. That’s usually where they fall down compared to paints, but this one did pretty well, apart from the very large areas. I did use a matte top coat before hand, to help it ‘stick’, but I’m not sure that was necessarily a big deciding factor, because I don’t usually encounter problems when I don’t use one, either…Butter London Queen Vic & Barry M Nail Art Pen -001 - CopyOh and of course, please excuse the dry cuticles! I realise how shameful they are, but I’m so flat-out at the moment. What can I say, 2 1/2 hours of public transport + 10 or more hours at work + gym 3 times a week + dabbling in jewellery making = very dry hands!

 

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Butter London Queen Vic & Barry M Nail Art Pen

  1. Lisa N. says:

    What a great design you created with the nail art pen! That’s some nice details.

  2. vonimoller says:

    So pretty. Love the nail art

  3. jo3jeans says:

    j’adore cette manucure Brijit ! Le graphisme est splendide et tes cuticules sont sexy ne t’en fais pas =)
    gros bisous

Leave a comment

Aevole

La vie en mouvement - 3 jeunes enfants, IEF, produits maisons, quotidien

purl bumps .....

or how I came to love the other side of life

melyne-nailart

Blog Nail Art - Les périples d'une accro aux vernis

KEEP CALM N DIY

DIY, NAIL ART, BEAUTY BLOG

Procrastacreation

The art of productive procrastination

pmabelle

une folle des vernis ...