Butter London Queen Vic & Barry M Nail Art Pen

Hey honey bunnies!

Just a quickie today! I wore the gorgeous Queen Vic to work yesterday, because it’s juuuust a little bit different, but still very highly pigmented! It’s the only Butter London that I’ve ever had bubbling problems with, but I love my berry shades so much that I can cope with that 😉Butter London Queen Vic  - Copy

Then, last night I decided to crack open a pink Barry M nail art pen that I treated myself to a while ago. The black and white ones are already staples in my nail art armoury, so I picked up the silver and pink too. If anyone from Barry M ever reads this, please bring out more colours! A blue, purple, gold, red, would be nice too 🙂

I really need to get around to doing a little comparison post for you, because I have a few different brands, and they are not all the same at all! But these ones by Barry M are really very very goodButter London Queen Vic & Barry M Nail Art Pen  - Copy

So, nothing especially original, but I am pretty pleased with the opacity of these pens. That’s usually where they fall down compared to paints, but this one did pretty well, apart from the very large areas. I did use a matte top coat before hand, to help it ‘stick’, but I’m not sure that was necessarily a big deciding factor, because I don’t usually encounter problems when I don’t use one, either…Butter London Queen Vic & Barry M Nail Art Pen -001 - CopyOh and of course, please excuse the dry cuticles! I realise how shameful they are, but I’m so flat-out at the moment. What can I say, 2 1/2 hours of public transport + 10 or more hours at work + gym 3 times a week + dabbling in jewellery making = very dry hands!

 

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Butter London Queen Vic & Barry M Nail Art Pen

  1. Lisa N. says:

    What a great design you created with the nail art pen! That’s some nice details.

  2. vonimoller says:

    So pretty. Love the nail art

  3. jo3jeans says:

    j’adore cette manucure Brijit ! Le graphisme est splendide et tes cuticules sont sexy ne t’en fais pas =)
    gros bisous

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

Aevole

La vie en mouvement - 3 jeunes enfants, IEF, produits maisons, quotidien

purl bumps .....

or how I came to love the other side of life

melyne-nailart

Blog Nail Art - Les périples d'une accro aux vernis

Brijits Digits

The Fingertips of a Nail Polish Addict

KEEP CALM N DIY

DIY, NAIL ART, BEAUTY BLOG

never enough lacquer

because too much is never enough

Blog en Beauté

Un blog de nail art, couleurs, makeup, lifestyle...

Procrastacreation

The art of productive procrastination

