#NAILLinkup – Diamonds – China Glaze Fade into Hue and Shimmer Polish Jennifer

Hi honies!

It’s the weekend, yay! Never comes too soon, huh?

This weekend, I have a big exciting project for the blog. I’ve been mulling it over for months, and have decided to take the plunge. Basically, I’m going to transfer over to WordPress.org. That means I’ll keep the same domain name and everything, but the blog will become self-hosted, so I can mess about with themes and stuff more 😉

Either it will go very smoothly, with a bit of luck and help from my bloke, who is a computer programmer. But if it doesn’t, and things go a bit squiffy over the next few days, don’t panic! You can always check out my Twitter feed or Instagram to check where I’m at…

#NAILLinkup - Diamonds - China Glaze Fade into Hue and Shimmer Polish Jennifer  - Copy

Today’s nail art is an upgrade on the mani I’ve been wearing for the past few days. I love China Glaze Fade into Hue! It’s pastelly enough for spring, yet super saturated, and very shiny! So I did a quick touch up, and added the nail art over the top. While I decided what to do to get the diamonds into the theme, I did a quick glitter gradient with Shimmer Polish Jennifer on my little (pinky) finger.

#NAILLinkup - Diamonds - China Glaze Fade into Hue and Shimmer Polish Jennifer  - Copy

The diamonds were done in Barry M Nail Art Pens (I couldn’t do so much freehand nail art without these pens, they are AMAZING!) and the whole lot was glossed-up with Seche Vite.

#NAILLinkup - Diamonds - China Glaze Fade into Hue and Shimmer Polish Jennifer  - Copy

 

Cross your fingers for me that the transfer all goes smoothly 😉 see you on the other side…

 

Click on the little blue dude to check out the other diamond nail art! 

 

Nail Art Ideas Linkup April 2014 480

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “#NAILLinkup – Diamonds – China Glaze Fade into Hue and Shimmer Polish Jennifer

  1. Craftynail says:

    It will all go swimmingly!

    • haha, I sent you an email 🙂 I’m playing around with a temporary site, it’s super easy so far 😀

      On Sat, Apr 26, 2014 at 2:50 PM, Brijit's Digits wrote:

      >

  2. Virginie says:

    Bon courage pour le blog auto hebergé! L’installation est super simple, mais pour le référencement et le reste de la config, perso, je nage en plein brouillard :/ Très joli nail art 🙂

    • Merci Virginie! Je croise les doigts 🙂 je viens de faire une petite expérience sur un domaine temporaire, c’était assez facile quand même!
      Le but, c’est de me permettre de bloguer en bilingue 😀

      • Virginie says:

        Bloguer en bilingue? Sans faire de post en double langage tu veux dire? Mais tu fais ça comment? Avec des sous domaines peut être? Pfff, j’y connais que dalle moi! Mon chéri il est photographe, pas programmeur… j’aurais du faire un casting à la base en fait! XD

      • Oui, c’est ça! Il faut des plugins qui bidouillent les domaines pour le rendre possible 😀

        Haha, un photographe, c’est déjà utile! Ma mère voulait nous faire sortir avec des plombiers, électriciens, garagistes, à moi et mes sœurs 😉

        On Mon, Apr 28, 2014 at 5:01 PM, Brijit's Digits wrote:

        >

      • Virginie says:

        Bon ben je vais me pencher sur le truc pour faire ça aussi alors. Mais avant, je dois régler tous les autres trucs qui vont pas! lol Merci en tout cas, et bon courage 🙂

  3. CharloJiho says:

    La couleur du china glaze est sublime !

Leave a comment

Aevole

La vie en mouvement - 3 jeunes enfants, IEF, produits maisons, quotidien

purl bumps .....

or how I came to love the other side of life

melyne-nailart

Blog Nail Art - Les périples d'une accro aux vernis

KEEP CALM N DIY

DIY, NAIL ART, BEAUTY BLOG

Procrastacreation

The art of productive procrastination

pmabelle

une folle des vernis ...