Hallowe’En Nail Art… At last!

Haha, why am I so disorganised at the moment? I chalk it up to working in tourism… I’m in ‘off-season’ mode, which means lots of tea and doing everything last minute. Anyhow, I’m finally on the Hallowe’En wagon!

love Hallowe’En! I actually get a bit sad that no-one I know in France celebrates it. But, I’m not sure if that’s really because I love Hallowe’En or because I don’t like being an adult so much, and it’s a great occasion for adults who want to dress up as vampires/werewolves/pirates…

Well the first Hallowe’En nail art I did was a guest post for the fabulous Lacquered by Blue Vanilla, click the pic to check it out!

Models Own Zest a Peal-001

I had no idea that I was one of the first WordPress blogs that the ladies followed! That’s so sweet 🙂 hopefully I’m a bit better at this blogging thing than I was back then! Xin Yu is always one my top commenters, and I’ve been following her blog for ages too! Speaking of which, I’m kind of ashamed that I don’t comment much on other people’s blogs. With running my blog, and making polish, I admit that I skim-read other blogs. I guess at least I’m stacking up the resolutions for New Years already 😉

Anywhoo, on to my second Hallowe’En nail art of the season!

Cobweb Nail Art - Ozotic 505 - Spider Web Manicure-001

Judging from your (lovely) comments on yesterday’s post, I don’t think you’ll be surprised that I can’t take off Ozotic 505 ! I mean, of course, I could take it off – it’s not stuck! But I don’t want to… So that’s the base of my Spiderweb nail art 🙂


Cobweb Nail Art - Ozotic 505 - Spider Web Manicure

I used, again the trusty Barry M Nail Art Pen for the detail; I really wanted the scratchy, thin look to the web, and it worked perfectly 🙂

Cobweb Nail Art - Ozotic 505 - Spider Web Manicure-002

See you tomorrow for some more spooky nail art! WooooOOOooo!

Tagged , , , , ,

19 thoughts on “Hallowe’En Nail Art… At last!

  1. Beautiful! And pirates arrrrrrrgh awesome (geddit?!) I’m totally with you with the ‘should comment more on other people’s blogs’ – I see stuff and think, ‘I’ll comment on that in a min’ because it’s awesome!” then I’ll see something else and go ‘oooh’ click through and the it turns into inception as I click links within links within links and then get lost in the deepest darkest recesses of the internet and forget where I am lol.

    I’m loving your spiders webs. That BarryM pen worked really well 🙂

    • Haha, love your inception analogy : D
      Btw, honest to god, I was changing my pillow cases while reading this post and STOPED halfway through a pillow case to write this comment.

    • I usually read blogs on my phone. Still don’t really like typing on a touch screen, so that’s my excuse 😛

      • Craftynail says:

        yeah, I don’t have a little touch screen. I use a tablet or PC, that’s why I’m the COMMENT QUEEN!! Oh wait, so is Catherine… we are both very commenty. I wonder if people are like, ughhhh there goes Crafty blabbering again. But I don’t care. The first thing that pops in my head, I type! Why not?! I’m the same way in conversation…. i think it, i say it 🙂 I was quite a chatty little girl growing up.

  2. Kitsu says:

    I love the spiderwebs! They look so perfect I thought they were stamped on at first! And I feel the same way about commenting. Although a lot of the time my not commenting is because what I was going to say has already been said by someone else and I don’t want everyone to think I’m just stealing other peoples’ comments D:

  3. Aren’t they stamped?

  4. I love these nails !
    This background under your spiderwebs, although much, much darker (and I don’t mean in colour) makes me think of dew droplets suspended on spiderwebs in the morning.
    So pretty.

  5. Adorned Claw says:

    Oh wow! I both of these designs are stunning! 😀

  6. Craftynail says:

    Hehehe… I meant to say before I went off on my ‘comment tangent’, I LOVE THAT LAST PIC YOU POSTED!!

  7. Kairi says:

    Lovely mani, ❤ the spiderwebs. I've been slacking on commenting a lot lately and I feel so bad at times because of that. Anyways, I just love your nails and the manis.

  8. Cynthia says:

    That Ozotic is to die for! I haven’t tried any polishes from them so I feel like I need to get my hands on some.

Leave a comment

Aevole

La vie en mouvement - 3 jeunes enfants, IEF, produits maisons, quotidien

purl bumps .....

or how I came to love the other side of life

melyne-nailart

Blog Nail Art - Les périples d'une accro aux vernis

KEEP CALM N DIY

DIY, NAIL ART, BEAUTY BLOG

Procrastacreation

The art of productive procrastination

pmabelle

une folle des vernis ...